EI Workshop 2021

My first-time on a very cool large-scale online conference presenting own project!

EI workshop was one of the best experience I have made not only with online conferences, but conferences overall. The panel discussions were so, as I imagine the appropriate interdisciplinary work to take place - a session of engineers, biologists, computational neuroscientists and philosophers doing contributions in a single, but very broad topic of Embodied Cognition and learning from each other. Researchers of the previous generation, which in my experience can sometimes be too dug up “in their own work” talking about history of different things and sharing their experience. Listening to them was one of the most knowledge-rich experiences in my life in academia as a young scientific trainee!
The talk I gave was entitled to be a Open Crazy Topic :D and I was a youngest panelist; nevertheless I did not feel excluded from discussion and questions round. People were polite to each other and question rounds had appropriate diversity and timing. Overall it was a great experience of acceptive, open community, a well organized conference and really interesting and interdisciplinary panel discussions!

Stefan Dvoretskii
Stefan Dvoretskii
M. Sc. Neuroengineering student, Technical University of Munich

Researcher interested in Artificial Intelligence and Dynamic Systems.

Related